Conversation

Saving options - existing email

  • 28 March 2023
  • 1 reply
  • 25 views

Userlevel 1
Badge

If you edit an existing email and then decide to save it, you will see a screen where you need to make an additional selection. What is the difference between the different options?


1 reply

Userlevel 5

Hi,

It's possible that the edited email has already been scheduled to be sent - so you need to choose if you want to save the changes as a new email, with the scheduled mailing remaining unaffected, or if you want to update the queued emails so that the new version will be sent in the scheduled mailing. If you select the option to update queued emails, the contents will be updated for all scheduled mailings in which this email is used. You can find a detailed explanation in our Support article: https://support.salesmanago.com/email-saving-options/

Reply